top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiju Rahman

Blog 3: Progressing Slowly

Updated: Feb 26, 2019

Couldn't finish the book...

This week was kind of a long week for me. I wasn't able to finish the book, Six of Crows because I got sick with a stupid winter cold over the holiday. I really wanted to finish the book by Wednesday, but I was really tired that I wasn't able to finish the book. However, I made some progress on reading. I was listening to an audiobook while I was in bed. I really wanted to be productive and listening to someone read for you is awesome! The book that I made progress is called The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang. I am now 90% done with the book and as I was writing this blog today, I was listening to the audiobook. I think that even though I didn't make much progress in Six of Crows, I can still be back with 2 reviews next week. I decided to do the book review on The Poppy War and Six of Crows.


My goal for this project was...

1. Get over my reading slump and get back to reading

- I am still in kind of a slump but it's getting better! I think now I have the motivation to read again and be productive.

2. Read at least 1 book every week

- I have accomplished this goal. I read two books last week and almost finished one this week.

3. Upload at least 3 book reviews each month

- Progressing... I am also thinking about doing a book review in a video format because it's easier to just talk about the book instead of writing all separate book reviews.

4. Try to experience reading new genre of books

- Not there yet, I only read fantasy and YA books. I want to get into science fiction and historical books more!!!


So far I think if I am able to finish one book then I am doing good so far.

37 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page