top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiju Rahman

Blog 2: My First Review Coming up!!!

Updated: Feb 26, 2019

By next week, you will see it on the book review page.


2nd Blog Post

Hello! I am back this week with my announcement for my first book that I am going to review. The book is called "Six of Crows"by Leigh Bardugo. The genre of this book is fantasy and young adult. It is the first book to a duology and it is Leigh Bardugo's most famous book. I have on my bookshelf and it is not read yet. I thought that this is the perfect opportunity to read it and understand why many readers love this book. Actually I wanted to do a book called "The Wicked King" by Holly Black, but I decided that the book was a sequel, so it might be hard to right a review of the book.

This week I have finished reading one book called "The Heart of Betrayal" by Mary E. Pearson. It was a great book, but it wasn't a book that I wanted to do the review on yet. First, I want to read the whole series and review that instead. I think that it might be a better choice.

 

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo


Genre: Fantasy and Young Adult

Synopsis:

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price–and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…

A convict with a thirst for revenge.

A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz’s crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction—if they don’t kill each other first.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page