top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiju Rahman

Blog #12: A Not So Good Week

Hello, everyone. How are you all? Today is the start of the Easter break. I slept until 12 in the morning today. Today have been going well until I remembered that I have the blog post due today. I am writing my blog now at 11:38. Because of the time, this blog will be quit short. In this week, I started reading the book Exit West. Unfortunately, I didn't like the book. It was boring and the writing style wasn't for me. So I ended up dropping the book from my reading list. As you guys might know, I tend to read 3 or more books at the same time. If I get bored with a book, I DNF it. DNF stands for Did Not Finish. I use the website Goodreads to track my books. I think that using this website made me read more and be more motivated. The good news of this blog is that I started reading the other book that Ms. Yoon recommended and I am loving it. The book is called Pachinko by Minjin Lee. As you can guess from the author, she is Korean. She lives in New York. This book is fascinating and it caught my attention from the first page. I have this feeling that I will love this book. So I will let you guys know when I am finished reading it. See you next week!



8 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page