top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiju Rahman

Blog #11: New Book Recommended by Ms. Yoon

Hello, everyone. I am sorry about not blogging last week. I forgot to do the blog last week. Fortunately, I have very good news. The first news is that I had finished reading War Storm last week and gave it a 4.5 stars. As you guys might know, it is the final book of the Red Queen series that I have been reading from grade 8. It was a very special book for me because my history teacher, Ms. Gareis, recommended me the first book to read. I am very happy that I was able to finish the series in a good note. The second book news is that I also finished reading a book this week. The book is called The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson. It is the first book of the Mistborn series. I have enjoyed it very well and gave it 4 stars. I loved the book. I am thinking about doing a review about the book and it might interest you guys.

Yesterday, I had gone to Ms. Yoon and asked her for book recommendations. She gave me two recommendations. The books were Exit West by Mohsin Mamid and Pachinko by Minjin Lee. I started reading Exit West by Mohsin Mamid and I am interested in it. I am not loving it but I think that it will get better soon. So for next week's books I chose Exit West. If I have extra time I will start with Pachinko. I am not selecting any books for myself because I think that is what is keeping me from reading more. So that's it for this blog. I hope you all have a great day!




14 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page